Small Changes: Small Change

One of my goals for improving my own lifestyle is to be more charitable. This means being more generous with both time and money.

As a way of increasing the amount of money I give, today’s small change is to put all of my small change (anything less than 10p) from my purse or from a transaction into the collection pot at the till. If there’s no collection pot at one till, the next one gets twice as much.

I probably won’t notice a few coppers disappearing from my purse, but as they say, every penny counts and over the month it should add up.

It’s not a grand gesture, but it’s not supposed to be. It’s an achievable small change of habbit that is part of one big lifestyle change.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

