Small Changes: Crisps

In order to lose some weight and generally improve my health and wellbeing I am making lots of very small changes which hopefully will all add up to a big, happy lifestyle change.

Today’s small change is *to only eat half a bag of crisps at a time*. I figure it still gives me the freedom to eat crisps whenever I like, I just have to have a little willpower to not finish the bag or at least to share it with someone.

But have you noticed that crisp bags seem to be twice the size they used to be?! I’m sure as a teenager they only contained 30g, now it’s usually 50g. I find that I have actually had enough by half way, but I finish the bag anyway. Hopefully this new small change will help me to recognise when I need to stop eating.

This entry was posted in Diet & Exercise and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

